Application Deadline:
Scholarship winners for the 2019-2020 academic year have been announced. The application period for 2020-2021 will reopen in October 2019.  

Eligibility Requirements: 
- Enrolled in a 4 year University or College in Fall 2019
- University must be in the United States
- Student who will be Freshman-Senior in Fall 2019 are eligible to apply
- Graduate students are eligible
- Past scholarship winners of The Simon Cancer Foundation are not eligible to reapply
- Applicants must sign an affidavit verifying they've had any type of cancer during their lifetime

Applicant Evaluation Criteria:
1. Unweighted GPA (30%) 
2. Display of Leadership (30%)
3. Engagement in Extracurricular Activities (20%)
4. Response to an Essay Question (20%)

​2019 Scholarship Winners

2018 Scholarship Winners

2017 Scholarship Winners
Brigham Young University
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Johns Hopkins University
The University of New Mexico
University of Wisconsin - Madison

2016 Scholarship Winners
Jessica Zelitt, University of South Florida
Christopher Gitter, University of Wisconsin
Briana Commerford, University of Miami
Burke Tinsley, Bellarmine University
Cooper Barghols, Southern Methodist University
Victor Matthias, California Polytechnic State University

Past Scholarship Recipients
Geoffrey Martello, Harvard University
Andrew Appert, University of Notre Dame
Annina Hanlon, Stanford University
Caroline Redd, Elon University
Anna Kellner, University of North Carolina Wilmington

Brooke Solomon, University of California, Berkeley
Molly Martin, Santa Clara University
India Dunning, Howard University
Emily Magilnick, New York University
Maeve Zolkowski, University of Michigan
Karie Mooney, University of Southern Mississippi
Rebecca Schuck, Muhlenberg College

Somer Greene, Occidental College
Richard Suarez, Rowan University
Trevor Schrock, University of Evansville
James Kunkle, Gloucester College
Andrew McMillan, California State University Fresno
Ty Granberry, University of Texas at Arlington
Kelly Dziekan, Adrian College

Molly Renaldo, Boise State University
Evan Skandalis, The Evergreen State College
Evan Meade, Butler University
Samuel Featherstone, IUPUI
Brittany Yalamanchili, Rutgers University
David Weis, Georgetown University
Brittany Kimball, Augsburg College
Rachel Bellis, Baldwin-Wallace College

Jennifer Toth, University of Pennsylvania
Yesenia Dominguez, Idaho State University
Hillary Husband, Louisiana College
Joseph Colon, Tulane University
Max Vokhgelt, The Ohio State University

Jordan Holzamacher, University of Central Florida
Megan Melott, The University of Tulsa
Jimmy Fowkes, Stanford University
Casey Altier, Florida State University
Michael Kennan, University of Arizona
Chelsea Wilkins, Drexel University
Kristina DeCarlo, The University of Florida
Hailey Hodgkiss, Brigham Young University
Sara Smalley, Baptist College of Health Sciences
Nathan Zdanovec, University of Wisconsin

Kirby Jackson, Navarro College
Shanna Decker, Winona State University
Kevin Lynch, Elon University
Kelsey Thrasher, University of Notre Dame
Kerry Santullo, New York University
Cody Hanlon, Marist College

Ryan Scholsser, Taylor University
Rachael Lozano, Webster University
Abigail Gillman, Wright State University
Christopher Duckworth, University of Denver

Elizabeth Underwood, Wingate University
John Jorgensen, Utah State University
Mary Deibel, Eastern Kentucky University
Grant Suhs, Northwestern University

Arlene M. Walker Memorial Scholarship
Kortni Taulbee, The University of South Florida
Anna Alcaro, The Pennsylvania State University
Kasey Bertha, West Virginia University
Meredith Richardson, University of Virginia
Michael Butler, Michigan State University
Andrea Stang, The University of Texas

Kyle Ernst, Texas A&M
Bettina Mason, West Virginia University
Elizabeth Underwood, Wingate University
The Simon Cancer Foundation, Inc. is a 501(c)3 tax-exempt corporation designated by the IRS (EIN: 20-3089282) 
Privacy Policy